Mentoring awards

awardsBrightside is incredibly proud of the achievements of the young people on our mentoring schemes, and the dedication of the mentors that support them. That’s why we celebrate their success at Brightside’s Mentoring Awards, recognising the hard work of all the mentees, mentors and partner co-ordinators who make sure Brightside’s schemes – just like the young people they help – are the absolute best they can be.

The 2017 Mentoring Awards ceremony takes place:

Wed 5 July 2017

6.30pm to 9.30pm

Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

27 Sussex Place



Sign up for your free place. The shortlist and speakers will be announced in the coming weeks. In the meantime, you can find out more about the awards and keep up with all the latest news on Twitter using #Brightsideawards17

Watch a video from the 2015 Awards below:

Read coverage of the 2015 Awards in our media partner The Telegraph.


The winners of the 2015 Awards were:

Industry Mentor Of The Year – sponsored by Harper Adams University

Alli German (Future First)


Student Mentor Of The Year – sponsored by Guild HE

Zain Hameed (Realising Opportunities)


Mentoring Pair Of The Year

Ellie Abrey and Svetlana Kulikouskaya (Villiers Park Scholars Programme)


Higher Education Mentee Of The Year – sponsored by Guild HE

Summer Dolan (Realising Opportunities)


Business Mentee Of The Year – sponsored by Birmingham City University

Arizona Jones (London Professional Apprenticeship)


Third Sector Mentee Of The Year – sponsored by Total Professions

Kaydie Hicks (Future First)


Most Inspiring Mentee Journey

Charley Lock (Kent Academies Network)